A vain attempt?

I’ve always liked blogging. It’s always seemed like a form of escapism. Away from the brutality of reality and into the realm of cyberspace I go. I once ran this short-term blog called “Dirt Cheap Therapy” where I wrote primarily about my ex-girlfriend and the troubles I had trying to get over her. I’d say about 90% of my posts dealt with her, my depression, my longing for friendship, love and everything in between. Sadly though, I stopped posting. Was it because I had nothing more to say on the matter? I did eventually move on. She’s gone….but sadly, not forgotten. Actually to be honest, she’s not completely gone….we started chatting again a few months back. When i say she’s gone, I guess I mean that the girl I once loved is no longer there. She’s changed and in my opinion, not for the better.

Argh! Here I go again! I’ve started rambling on about her. I don’t want to dive into that cesspool again. Now, where was I? Ah yes, it was my old blog that got me thinking about her. I thoroughly enjoyed posting back then. Working graveyard shifts with very little work to do gave me all the time I needed to blog. I also met some interesting people through a few comments. If I enjoyed blogging so much, why’d I close it? Well closing my old blog was really a rushed decision on my part. I got hurt again and decided I couldn’t write anymore so I stopped posting and deleted the blog.

So this begs a few questions. Will I delete this blog like I did the last one? Is this just another vain attempt at blogging? Should I maybe just forget about blogging completely? I can’t answer any of them. All I know is this graveyard shift is starting to get boring again and my fingers are itching to start typing.

For now, I bid you all welcome to my little blog.

~ by nav on November 18, 2008.

4 Responses to “A vain attempt?”

  1. Why don’t you use your break-up experiences you’ve had and the process you’ve gone through to get these girls out of your mind to form a story/novel..?
    It would be quite interesting. .with a little addition/ modifications/ rearing from truth to it… ?
    I think blogging is a ventilation for your senses.. You must not stop it… You have to write!

    http://4mgiselle.wordpress.com

  2. WOW! You’re my first commenter! That is an interesting idea…writing a story/novel. I did once but it got kinda raunchy 😉

    Maybe, just maybe, I’ll give it another try.

    Thanks for the suggestion and the comment 🙂

  3. Welcome, and please stick around. The people here are quite supportive, so whatever you want to write about, there will always be someone willing to read and offer input. Just write, and more will come out; stuff you never knew was there.

  4. Wow! That is a great thing that I have chanced upon 😉
    Anyway, whether what you write be raunchy or crazy or weird, it all adds up to the selling-value… So give it a shot. I’m sure you can do it 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
