Lydia Deetz

I just watched beetlejuice, the 1988 movie directed by Tim Burton, a few hours ago. Stumbled upon it while trolling a few warez boards, looking for old movies. I used to have the greatest crush on Lydia Deetz. Of course I was younger back then so it wasn’t wrong. There was just something about her. To be honest, the only reason I legally aquired the movie was so I could see Lydia again. Beetlejuice himself was a little too wacky for my tastes. Sometimes he seemed really cool but most of the time he was just plain annoying. Maybe that’s how he was meant to be portrayed…whatever the case, I didn’t like the character as much as I liked Lydia. Her whole goth mentality, her seeming loneliness, her clothes…if only i were young again.

Well that’s pretty much it. Don’t really have much to say. Lydia Deetz is cool!

Man, I feel so stupid right now


~ by nav on November 26, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
