to call or not to call

Since my last post, Used, I’ve been struggling with the decision whether to call her or not. I’m still hurting but I need to talk to her. I feel like confronting her on the issue but then I feel like just talking to her and forgetting the whole thing…just want to know if she’s still a friend. If I send her an SMS, will she call me back? I don’t want to think about it but I can’t help myself. I just can’t get her out of my mind. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not in love with her, at least not in the romantic sense. But I do love her as a friend and I want to know if it’s reciprocated. Just a few minutes ago I heard that she’s been going out drinking and clubbing. She always said her baby was sick and she couldn’t get out but then I hear this. I think maybe I won’t call her. I’ll just cut my losses and stick to the handful of friends I have. I can’t stand feeling like this

I should just stick to what I have…it ain’t much but it beats the hell I’m going through now

~ by nav on December 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
