Waiting…

Consumed by the harsh light of my monitor, I sit here waiting for you to wake.
Eyes glued to your contact status, willing it to turn green and signal your availability.
It’s been too long for me, too long without hearing your sweet voice, your quirky sounds and that forever habitual word you mutter.
As I’ve said before, nanoseconds to microseconds to milliseconds and so forth. Each eventual rise in magnitude making me long for you even more.
Sometimes I can hear your sweet voice, like some distant childhood memory. Jungle gyms, seesaws and happy smiles.
I shall wait a few minutes longer, burying myself in some meaningless task to pass the time. Wake soon, my love, this loneliness is hard to bear.

Consumed by the harsh light of my monitor, I sit here waiting for you to wake.

Eyes glued to your contact status, willing it to turn green and signal your availability.

It’s been too long for me, too long without hearing your sweet voice, your quirky sounds and that forever habitual word you mutter.

As I’ve said before, nanoseconds to microseconds to milliseconds and so forth. Each eventual rise in magnitude making me long for you even more.

Sometimes I can hear your sweet voice, like some distant childhood memory. Jungle gyms, seesaws and happy smiles.

I shall wait a few minutes longer, burying myself in some meaningless task to pass the time. Wake soon, my love. This loneliness is hard to bear.

~ by nav on June 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
