Dependency

Maybe I really am too dependent on others. I don’t really know. All I can say with absolute certainty is I am feeling extremely down today. Feels like I just got stabbed and every second, the knife is twisted deeper and deeper into my body. It’s pushed it’s way so deep I doubt it’ll ever be able to come out. My blood seeps, spilling dark red on the floor. Oil slick red, the kind only a Texan would love. Painkillers out of reach, a foot stool too high. Not that it matters. I can barely move. I close my eyes…give me a minute…we’ll see if they ever open…

~ by nav on July 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
